LeBoeuf, Lamb, Greene & MacRae, L.L.P. announced today that Peter R. O…

LeBoeuf, Lamb, Greene & MacRae, L.L.P. announced today that Peter R. O’Flinn will step down from his role as co-chairman at the conclusion of his current term in December, and will continue to be involved with the Firm. Steven H. Davis, who was appointed co-chairman with Mr. O’Flinn in 1999, will continue as chairman, through 2008.

Under their leadership, LeBoeuf, Lamb, Greene & MacRae has grown to become one of the world’s largest law firms, with more than 650 lawyers practicing in 14 U.S. cities and in nine other countries around the globe.

“Peter has made many outstanding contributions to LeBoeuf during his tenure as co-chairman and throughout his 26-year career,” said Mr. Davis. “I have had the privilege of working closely with Peter in leading this Firm to many great successes, and I look forward to his continuing support in the future.” In addition to serving as co-chairman, Mr. O’Flinn has also headed the Firm’s corporate department.

“By relinquishing my duties as co-chairman, I am hoping to devote more time to my family and my personal interests,” said Mr. O’Flinn. “I am fully confident that the Firm will continue to flourish under the leadership of Steve Davis.”

The Firm also announced the appointment of four new members to its steering committee, as well as a number of management changes that will take effect in 2004.

LeBoeuf has appointed the following four partners to the steering committee:

— Jeffrey Mace, who manages our Lloyds of London business, resident in New York;

— John M. Schwolsky, who will co-head the corporate practice in New York.

— Peter J. Sharp, who co-heads litigation and serves as managing partner in London; and

— James A. Thompson, who heads the environmental practice in Hartford, CT.

“These changes to the steering committee mirror the Firm’s growing footprint across a number of practice areas and geographic regions,” said Mr. Davis. “The goal is to ensure that our various practices and regions are represented on the steering committee, and that the committee itself is a nimble management body that can make decisions quickly, communicate them clearly and implement them effectively.”

LeBoeuf also announced that the following partners will serve in departmental management roles starting in 2004:

— Jane Boisseau will join James R. Woods as co-head of insurance;

— Peter S. Britell appointed head of real estate;

— Alexander M. Dye and John M. Schwolsky appointed co-heads of corporate;

— Cecelia Kempler will retire as an insurance partner but will continue as a business development consultant for the Firm.

— John G. Klauberg and William S. Lamb appointed co-heads of energy; and

— Lawrence W. Pollack and Peter J. Sharp appointed co-heads of litigation.

The following office management changes will also take effect in 2004:

— John C. Cleary and Margaret A. Keane have been appointed co-heads of the Pittsburgh, PA office;

— Mary A. Lopatto will join Brian D. O’Neill as co-head of the Washington, DC office;

— John P. Mulhern will join Lawrence E. Miller as co-head of the Newark, NJ office;

— Kevin R. Murray will join Ralph R. Mabey as co-head of the Salt Lake City, UT office; and

— Thomas G. Rohback appointed head of the Hartford, CT office.

Scroll to Top