in ,

Blakes Announces 185 Lawyers in Best Lawyers in Canada

Blakes is pleased to announce that 185 of our lawyers have been recognized in the 2015 edition of The Best Lawyers in Canada, with 92 lawyers listed in more than one category.

Each lawyer was selected to appear in the publication based on feedback from peers who are leading lawyers within the same geographical regions and legal practice areas as the nominees.

The following Blakes lawyers have also been named Best Lawyers’ 2015 “Lawyers of the Year”:
  • Denis Boudreault (Montréal Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Michael E. Burke (Toronto Equipment Finance Law “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Pat C. Finnerty (Calgary Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Brock W. Gibson (Toronto Corporate Governance Practice “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Donald Gray (Toronto Aviation Law “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Sunny Handa (Montréal Health Care Law “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Webster Macdonald QC (Calgary Appellate Practice “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Gordon McKee (Toronto Product Liability Law “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Joel Richler (Toronto International Arbitration “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Chad C. Schneider (Calgary Securities Law “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Anne M. Stewart QC (Vancouver Project Finance Law “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Scott Wilkie (Toronto Derivatives Law “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • Bob J. Wooder (Vancouver Mining Law “Lawyer of the Year”)
  • David A. Zacks QC (Vancouver Banking and Finance Law “Lawyer of the Year”)

Lawyers Freshfields Major Victor in Asian Legal Business Awards

Law Firm Blakes Discusses Canadian Competition Act Merger Review Process