DALLAS – LAWFUEL – Legal News Network – David Epstein, a bankruptcy la…

DALLAS – LAWFUEL – Legal News Network – David Epstein, a bankruptcy law professor at Southern Methodist University’s Dedman School of Law, has joined Haynes and Boone, LLP as Of Counsel and will be working out of the Dallas office one day a week.
Mr. Epstein is a recognized authority on bankruptcy who has written or co-written student texts on bankruptcy, commercial law, contracts, and corporations, as well as a widely used multi-volume treatise on bankruptcy for practitioners.
“Haynes and Boone has great lawyers and a great, national bankruptcy practice,” Mr. Epstein said. “I am proud to be a part of Haynes and Boone.”
Mr. Epstein is an elected member of the American College of Bankruptcy, the American Law Institute, and the National Bankruptcy Conference. Before coming to Dallas, he served as law school dean for the University of Arkansas and Emory University. He has taught at other law schools, including the University of Texas, Harvard and the University of Chicago, and he has practiced bankruptcy law with the Atlanta firm of King & Spalding.
Mr. Epstein’s business bankruptcy practice has included representing committees, debtors, secured creditors and third parties acquiring assets. In addition, he has served as an examiner, representative of future claimants, and trustee.
He graduated with his LL.M degree from Harvard University in 1969, his LL.B from the University of Texas in 1966, and his B.A. from the University of Texas in 1964.
Haynes and Boone, LLP is an international corporate law firm with offices in Texas, Mexico City, Moscow, New York and Washington, D.C., providing a full spectrum of legal services. With more than 450 attorneys, Haynes and Boone is ranked among the largest law firms in the nation by The National Law Journal. The firm has been recognized by Vault.com as one of the “20 Best Law Firms to Work For,” by Corporate Board Member Magazine as one of the “Best Corporate Law Firms in America,” and has received the Minority Corporate Counsel Association’s Thomas L. Sager Award for its commitment to diversity.

Scroll to Top