DALLAS/HOUSTON/AUSTIN – LAWFUEL – Law News Network – A total of 26…

DALLAS/HOUSTON/AUSTIN – LAWFUEL – Law News Network – A total of 26 partners from the Dallas, Houston and Austin offices of Gardere Wynne Sewell have been recognized among 2006’s “The Best Lawyers in America.”

Published by Woodward/White Inc., “The Best Lawyers in America” is widely regarded as the preeminent referral guide to the legal profession in the United States. Representing nearly 60 specialties of law in all 50 states and Washington, DC, the Best Lawyers list is compiled through a survey in which thousands of the top lawyers in the U.S. confidentially evaluate their professional peers. More than 350,000 evaluations are reviewed in making selections.

Named among “The Best Lawyers in America” for 2007 were the following Gardere partners:

From the Dallas office: Val J. Albright, Tax Law; Mark W. Bayer, Antitrust Law; Suzan E. Fenner, Employee Benefits Law; Curtis L. Frisbie Jr., Commercial Litigation; Kenneth R. Glaser, Intellectual Property Law; Lawrence E. Glasgow, Corporate Law; Lawrence B. Goldstein, Corporate Law; Douglas A. Harrison, Family Law; Jack W. Hawkins, Trusts and Estates; Cym H. Lowell, Tax Law; Dan L. Nicewander, Banking Law; Keith V. Novick, Trusts and Estates; Holland N. O’Neil, Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law; Alan J. Perkins, Corporate Law; Frances E. Phillips, Environmental Law; Richard M. Roberson, Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law; Deirdre B. Ruckman, Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law; Larry Schoenbrun, Corporate Governance and Compliance Law, Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law, Securities Law; and Peter S. Vogel, Communications Law, Information Technology Law.

From the Houston office: Geoffrey H. Bracken, Oil & Gas Law; Allen B. Craig III, Corporate Law, Tax Law; Mark R. Martin, Tax Law; William E. Matthews, Legal Malpractice Law; Lawrence J. Pirtle, Trusts and Estates; and Frank Putman, Corporate Law.

From the Austin office: Carl S. Richie Jr., Government Relations Law.

Mr. Schoenbrun has been included in this listing annually for more than 20 years. Mr. Lowell, Mr. Nicewander, Ms. Phillips, Mr. Matthews, Mr. Pirtle and Mr. Putman have been included for more than 10 years. This is the first year to be listed for Mr. Harrison, Mr. Bracken, Mr. Martin and Mr. Richie.

Scroll to Top