LAWFUEL – The American Law Newswire – Luce Forward attorneys name…

LAWFUEL – The American Law Newswire – Luce Forward attorneys named Super Lawyers are: Robert J. Bell, Katheryn A. Bernert, Charles A. Bird, Callie A. Bjurstrom, John T. Brooks, John W. Brooks, Robert D. Buell, Jack G. Charney, Jeffrey A. Chine, James M. Cowley, Charles A. Danaher, Dennis J. Doucette, William T. Earley, Mary F. Gillick, Roger C. Haerr, Mark Hagarty, Valentine S. Hoy VIII, Carol K. Kao, Kurt L. Kicklighter, Peter H. Klee, Phillip L. Kossy, Robert A. Levy, Stephen L. Marsh, Thomas A. May, Steven P. McDonald, John B. McNeece III, Louis A. Mezzullo, Ronald W. Rouse, Nancy T. Scull, Scott W. Sonne, Otto E. Sorenson, Robert G. Steiner, Darryl Steinhause, Kenneth J. Stipanov, Edward Patrick Swan, Frederick R. Vandeveer, Steven S. Wall, and Robert L. Young.

The selection of Super Lawyers is based on a three-step process in which more than 10,000 San Diego-based attorneys are invited to participate in a survey and then asked to nominate outstanding attorneys based on their actions both in and out of the courtroom. Nominations are reviewed and selected attorneys are then grouped by practice area and asked to participate in a peer evaluation panel.

Charles A. Bird was selected in the Appellate category.

Valentine S. Hoy VIII, Robert G. Steiner and Robert L. Young were selected in the Business Litigation category.

Kurt L. Kicklighter and Darryl Steinhause were selected in the Business/Corporate category.

Roger C. Haerr was selected in the Construction Litigation category.

Edward Patrick Swan, Jr. was selected in the Criminal Defense: White Collar category.

Katheryn A. Bernert, William T. Earley, Phillip L. Kossy and Robert A. Levy were selected in the Employment & Labor category.

Steven P. McDonald was selected in the Environmental category.

Stephen L. Marsh was selected in the Environmental Litigation category.

Jack G. Charney, James M. Cowley, Mary F. Gillick, Carol K. Kao and Frederick R. Vandeveer were selected in the Estate Planning & Probate category.

John T. Brooks, Charles A. Danaher, Peter H. Klee and Scott W. Sonne were selected in the Insurance Coverage category.

Callie A. Bjurstrom was selected in the Intellectual Property Litigation category.

John W. Brooks and John B. McNeece III were selected in the International category.

Jeffery A. Chine was selected in the Land Use/Zoning category.

Luce Forward Managing Partner Robert J. Bell, along with Robert D. Buell, Mark Hagarty, Thomas A. May, Ronald W. Rouse, Nancy T. Scull, Kenneth J. Stipanov and Steven S. Wall were selected in the Real Estate category.

Dennis J. Doucette and Otto E. Sorensen were selected in the Securities & Corporate Finance category.

Louis A. Mezzullo was selected in the Tax category.

Of the 38 lawyers named to the list, four received top honors. Charles A. Bird and Robert G. Steiner were among the Top 50 attorneys listed by Super Lawyers and Mary F. Gillick and Nancy T. Scull were named to the list of the Top 25 Women attorneys.

Top honors are bestowed upon attorneys receiving the highest point totals in all three steps of the selection process in their respective categories. Published by Law & Politics, San Diego Super Lawyers is a comprehensive and diverse listing of exceptional attorneys, featuring the top five percent of attorneys in San Diego County.

Scroll to Top