Chapman Tripp big winner at the Australasian Law Awards

Chapman Tripp big winner at the Australasian Law Awards 2

​Chapman Tripp’s corporate and commercial team scooped up New Zealand Deal Firm of the Year and partner John Strowger won New Zealand Dealmaker of the Year at last night’s 2019 Australasian Law Awards.

Chapman Tripp Hoa Rangapū Whakarae (Chief Executive Partner) Nick Wells said, “The awards demonstrate the work and value we provide for our clients and the pride that we take in our work. 

“We are delighted our firm and people have been acknowledged and recognised. We are honoured to have won two awards this year. These are in addition to our 2018 awards for Large Law Firm of the Year, Deal Team (> 100 lawyers), New Zealand Deal, International Deal, Capital Markets Deal, M&A Deal, and Mid-Market Deal of the Year at the New Zealand Law Awards,” adds Wells. 

Chapman Tripp would like to extend congratulations to all of last night’s winners and finalists, particularly to Fonterra Co-Operative Group Limited for taking home In-house Team of the Year.

The Australasian Law Awards ceremony was held in Sydney yesterday. It celebrates the outstanding achievements of Australia and New Zealand’s leading legal professionals, firms and in-house teams for their contribution to the industry over the past year. A full list of the winners can be viewed here.

ReFuel with the top law news weekly that's fun to read
Powered by ConvertKit
Scroll to Top